Welcome to the PBCMTA website!

Palm Beach County Music Teachers Association (PBCMTA) is an affiliate of Florida State Music Teachers Association (FSMTA) and of Music Teachers National Association (MTNA). When you join MTNA, you join at three levels: national, state, and local. Membership application is available online at FSMTA website.

We strive to promote high quality music education in our community by offering numerous performance & educational opportunities for both members and their students. Our regular events include general meetings, workshops, performance & composition competitions, non-competitive performances, and music theory & performance assessments. 

This website provides information regarding our organization, local teachers, past and upcoming performance events, annual competition results, membership application & benefits, pedagogical resources, and more. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions!

2019-2020 PCBMTA Events Coming Soon!

Follow us on Facebook!



2018-2019 Judged Musicales


November Judged Musicale Honorees: Lidia Isabella Saserio, Gio Kreekul, Shilo Replanski, Ryhanna Tarte, Brian Li

February Judged Musicale Honorees: Lilli Theisen (piano), AJ Schofield (piano), Rachel Liu (violin)

2019 Scholarship Competition Results

1st Place – Jade Alexa Capella (Irena Kofman)
2nd Place – Keelan Tse  (Kay Lang)
3rd Place – Sabrina Wu  (Estabaliz Gastesi)
Honorable Mention:
Ryhanna Tarte (voice)  (Dr. Suzanne Galer)
1st Place – Timothy Yu  (Maria Gomez)
2nd Place – Jin Yang Li  (Leonid Treer)
3rd Place – Vivian Zhou  (Judith Burganger)
Honorable Mention:
Nam Tang  (Judith Burganger)
Madison Huang  (Leonid Treer)
Kailin Xia  (Judith Burganger)
1st Place – Madison Yan  (Irena Kofman)
2nd Place – Sallie Zhou  (Irena Kofman)
3rd Place – Khuong John Nguyen  (Sheng yuan Kuan)
Honorable Mention:
Joshua Zhuang  (Marie Juriet Beamish)

Up-coming Events (click the event title to see full description)